Reviews For 12. 2009 March Challenge: The Ides of March

You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: Dreamflower (Signed)
07/24/15 - 09:35 am
One Breath of Air

I remember this one so well. Such a nice and neat little conversation. "Never too much." But just enough to get the job done.

Still quite perfect!

[Report This]


Reviewer: Larner (Signed)
08/23/10 - 08:14 pm
One Breath of Air

I so love the debate, and the decision to intervene anyway!  Thanks so--was glad to read it again.



Author's Response:


Thank you!  And thank you also for the lovely review you left on the MEFAs!

[Report This]


Reviewer: Raksha The Demon (Signed)
08/17/10 - 06:20 pm
The Old that is Strong

A lovely rendition of one of my favorite LOTR scenes.  Great characterization of Ioreth; her speech, verbal and silent, is a refreshing counterpoint to the more elevated speech patterns of the other characters.  I've always liked Ioreth; and you definitely do her justice here.



Author's Response:

Many thanks for your much appreciated review.I'm pleased you fee I do ioreth justice as she is a favourite of mine.

[Report This]


Reviewer: Larner (Signed)
08/13/10 - 12:33 pm
The Old that is Strong

A joy to read this once more.



Author's Response:

Thank you, I'm pleased you enjoy the story.

[Report This]


Reviewer: Larner (Signed)
07/20/10 - 09:43 am
Death and Life

A beautiful pair of ficlets that show the devotion of Beregond and Bergil to Faramir!

[Report This]


Reviewer: Larner (Signed)
06/28/10 - 06:09 am
In Darkness Buried Deep

A horrible fear, and then hope followed by that threat!



Author's Response:

Indeed, Frodo's fears during that time must have been even more torment than what the orcs were doing.  And of course, he had no idea of what had become of Sam in that time...

[Report This]


Reviewer: Kaylee Arafinwiel (Signed)
04/24/10 - 02:45 pm
The Testing of Bergil son of Beregond

Oh well done, Pearl! I do so enjoy this story, although the severed heads and Bergil's friend...and his father! Oh no...:( That gave me shivers. To think people actually did fight like this...it's terrifying. The thought of seeing the face of a loved one frozen so in death and used as an enemy's weapon...*shudder*

But I did love getting into Bergil's head. He's always an interesting character, more so as I'm rereading Dreamflower's A New Reckoning and getting to know Bergil well.

Kaylee



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Kaylee. :-)

Your kind comments lead me to go read the story again myself. It's amazing how often I forget what my own stories are about.

Yes, the fiercness of the battles, the butchery, is to me always the hardest thing to deal with in most fantasy literature, but that is the way it was. I'm glad you enjoyed my look into Bergil's mind during this evil time.

[Report This]


Reviewer: Linda Hoyland (Signed)
02/11/10 - 08:39 am
Watching from afar

I love this story as it feels like a lost chapter from  LOTR being found. Over the past few years Arwen has grown on me as a character and I've come to love her as a favourite. I have often wondered how she felt while the grerat events of LOTR were taking place and this excellent story more than satisfies my need to know!

[Report This]


Reviewer: Linda Hoyland (Signed)
01/27/10 - 09:10 pm
March 15, 3019 T.A. in the Houses of Healing

I enjoyed this very much.It was interesting to see the events on March 15th from an OC's point of view and I loved the gimpse of Aragorn.

[Report This]


Reviewer: Pearl Took (Signed)
08/03/09 - 05:07 pm
Through Shadow

A wonderful story, Cathleen and I love the ending. Pip did indeed have something important yet to do.

Author's Response: Thanks Pearl! I'm pleased you enjoyed it!! I'm having fun developing the mysterious Hithfaer.

[Report This]


No results found.

You must login (register) to review.