Reviews For 20. 2009 November Challenge: Dialogue

You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: curiouswombat (Signed)
08/20/15 - 06:07 am
Concerning the Matter of Tom Took

"Tom, Tom, the piper's son, stole a pig and away did run...."

Well done!  I know the very pastries, too:)



Author's Response:

Hi curiouswombat :-)

I'm so glad you enjoyed the story. It was quite a different thing to write a story that was all dialogue! :-)

[Report This]


Reviewer: Raksha The Demon (Signed)
07/09/10 - 11:53 am
Hot Buns in the Morning

Oops.  Those two kids are going get it!  But they're too old to be throwing bricks; and noble-born kids are as prone to mischief as any other youngster, so they have to learn...

Cute story.



Author's Response:

Exactly so, Raksha! Thanks so for the review, much appreciated!

:)

Kaylee

[Report This]


Reviewer: Kaylee Arafinwiel (Signed)
07/08/10 - 09:56 am
Somewhat Better Than Ironmongery

LOL! O my dear Dreamflower, I don't know how many times I've read this; I can't believe I've not reviewed it on here! It always makes me laugh and brightens my morning. This, along with Virtuella's "Orcs at School" was what I chose to reread on waking up. :D

I love Sam and his Gaffer...and the last line always just drives me mad laughing. Sensible folks, indeed!

(Oh, and that chicken pie...you ARE going to do a recipe fic for it someday, aren't you??? I want to know how it's made!)

Thanks so much for the grin!

Kaylee



Author's Response:

I'm so glad this makes you happy! It was a fun story to write, trying to get in all the information needed in nothing but dialogue!

I've mentioned the famous Chicken Pie of The Golden Cockerel in a few stories now.  Perhaps it does deserve to be part of a recipe!fic someday!  Thanks for the idea!

[Report This]


Reviewer: nautika (Signed)
06/25/10 - 11:22 am
Hot Buns in the Morning

I've really begun to enjoy young Eldarion and young Elboron stories. Thank you for sharing.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, nautika! I find I like them myself :)

Kaylee

[Report This]


Reviewer: Kaylee Arafinwiel (Signed)
06/22/10 - 12:14 am
Concerning the Matter of Tom Took

Hi Pearl! I've read this before, but I just read it again and realized I hadn't reviewed. Poor Tom, with a Pa like that, but I'm so glad he has Pippin...who must be SOME degree of relation, they are after all both Tooks...to stick up for him!

What a wonderful Thain Peregrin is turning out to be, as I knew he would!

Now, what degree of kinship does Peregrin have to Tom and Tam I wonder? *gives Pearl a wink* Consider that a challenge, my friend!

Kaylee



Author's Response:

Oh my! Well . . . I don't know as that's a story for me to write as I can rarely make head nor tails of all that genealogy. LOL  LOL

Maybe if I can get Dreamflower to work that part out . . .

Glad you liked the story even on the second time thorugh. :-)


Pearl

[Report This]


Reviewer: Larner (Signed)
06/20/10 - 12:44 pm
Hot Buns in the Morning

Still delightful!  At least Eldarion stood forth and accepted what was due him.  And Elboron got caught, too!  Heh!



Author's Response:

Yes he did! Eldarion is being raised to be honourable, so I am sure he would accept it. And Elboron did indeed get caught, too! Thanks so, Larner!

[Report This]


Reviewer: Cathleen (Signed)
02/12/10 - 05:41 pm
Concerning the Matter of Tom Took

This little tale is one of the most creative and entertaining ones I have ever seen! Pippin is portrayed perfectly and humorously and it's quite obvious he takes his duties as Thain very seriously. I loved the way you took the old nursery rhyme and not only made a very enjoyable story out of it, it's amazing me to me how the way you fit this in so neatly with the Dialogue challenge! Although the story is not that "old" yet, I am already considering it "an old favourite" and that is why I'm reviewing this for the Comment Challenge. Your flair for creativity shines brightly in this story! Most extremely well done, Pearl!!!

Author's Response:

Thank you so very much, Cathleen! I'm needing some encouragement with my writing just now, so this was nice to read.

I'm glad you enjoy the story so much and consider it a favorite.

Hugs!

Pearl

[Report This]


Reviewer: Virtuella (Signed)
02/12/10 - 04:01 pm
Hot Buns in the Morning

Hehehehe. I used to think that "Twasnaeme" would be a good name for a child...



Author's Response:

LOL! That's interesting Virtuella! Maybe that's what Aragorn and Arwen should have named Eldarion. Thanks so much!

[Report This]


Reviewer: WendWriter (Signed)
02/05/10 - 08:33 am
Hot Buns in the Morning

A vastly amusing tale of youthful naughtiness. Nice work!



Author's Response:

Thanks WendWriter! It was fun to do. *grin*

Your review is much appreciated!

Kaylee

[Report This]


No results found.

You must login (register) to review.