Reviews For The Swan's Song

You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: Certh (Signed)
10/28/12 - 06:50 am
Chapter 9: Wonder & Mystery

Beautiful chapter with beautiful characterisations, and as always, the love for astronomy shows through. Also, I must say you do a splendid job at portraying Annatar in his fair guise; it's quite intriguing to see him as he appeared to the Noldor.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  Your reviews always inspire me to keep going!  They are greatly appreciated!

[Report This]


Reviewer: Certh (Signed)
10/09/12 - 11:53 am
Chapter 8: Hidden Paths

Another beautiful chapter. Wonderfully vivid descriptions; the whole scene makes one want to study astronomy.



Author's Response:

Study astronomy!  It is a fantastic subject!  Thank you for reviewing!

[Report This]


Reviewer: Certh (Signed)
09/18/12 - 07:54 am
Chapter 7: Fortunate Circumstances

Another stunning chapter. The descriptions were as vivid and beautiful as ever. I especially liked the ones referring to the lamppost-light and the brightness of the stars. Concerning characterisations, you managed to show the haughtiness surrounding Istiril quite artfully; and I must say I am very much intrigued by Aulendil.



Author's Response:

The lampost image is one of my favorites!  Istiril is one of those people who rely on their sense of self-importance!  We'll see more of her and Aulendil in the coming chapters.  For sure! 

[Report This]


Reviewer: Certh (Signed)
09/02/12 - 04:18 pm
Chapter 6: Arrival

Another vivid chapter, filled with many beautiful images and wonderful characterisations.



Author's Response:

I cannot tell you how much I appreciate your reviews on each chapter!  It definitely re-excites me to post more of the story knowing that someone is reading and enjoying this.  So, thank you! 

[Report This]


Reviewer: Certh (Signed)
08/25/12 - 04:25 am
Chapter 5: Cultural Differences

Another lovely chapter. I quite enjoyed all the vivid descriptions and the dialogue. The portrayal of the Noldor in Celeborn's party was very intriguing. It was very nice to see their reaction to Idhreniel and their thoughts on various issues, as well as their pride.

C.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  They were a lot of fun (especially Sorniswe)!

[Report This]


Reviewer: Certh (Signed)
08/17/12 - 05:21 pm
Chapter 4: Moments of Memory

Beautiful chapter. The relationship between Idhreniel and Tirnion was portrayed in a lovely manner, and the love they have for each other was so vivid. The blooming feelings between Celebrian and Elrond were also shown in a beautiful way. And the parting of Idhreniel and Gil-galad was positively bittersweet; it had such sadness in it.

C.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I apologize for the lateness of my response! 

[Report This]


Reviewer: Certh (Signed)
08/07/12 - 05:07 am
Chapter 3: A Transparent Decision

A beautiful chapter, well-crafted and filled with much emotion. The tale of Throndun and Alphiril was most enchanting.



Author's Response:

Thank you, thank you, thank you!  I really appreciate the reviews you left on each of the chapters!  It definitely keeps me going!  This was a fantastic way to begin my day!

[Report This]


Reviewer: Certh (Signed)
08/07/12 - 04:03 am
Chapter 2: Desires of the Heart

I must say I am completely and utterly captivated by this. You have a most beautiful way with words. The descriptions were all so vivid, the images evoked so complete. I do love how Idhreniel and her family have this invisible and strong bond (for lack of more suitable words) with the stars. Idhreniel was depicted quite wonderfully; she is a beautiful character. And I cannot but tip my hat at the way you shape the relationship between Gil-galad and Idhreniel; so very subtle and yet full of tension.

[Report This]


Reviewer: Certh (Signed)
08/07/12 - 03:04 am
Chapter 1: Swans & Eagles

Quite a lovely chapter! I very much like your prose and the way you weave the story, making it so intriguing. I love the tale Idhreniel tells.

[Report This]



You must login (register) to review.