Reviews For The Sword in the Tree.

You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: Arien (Signed)
03/09/14 - 08:14 am
Who never felt a wound

Another excellent chapter, Linda! Thoroughly enjoyed seeing Aragorn in control and demonstrating how deeply attached he is to his patient. I do hope Faramir does not take any turns for the worse as things progress. Ah, Glamring... I always love to see these weapons re-appear and remind us of the history with which they are associated! Still sitting on the edge of my chair wondering about this new life that is struggling to emerge into its world. I do hope Eomer gets to meet his child before too much longer... ;-) Can't wait to read the next chapter - bring it on quickly, please!

 

PS - I noticed one small correction that needs to be address in the first paragraphs - "...maids to cover the bed with a towels and..." Perhaps that should be 'the towels' or 'a towel'? :-)



Author's Response:

Thank you for your much appreciated review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed this. I'll go and fix the typo now, thanks for spotting it.

[Report This]


Reviewer: Arien (Signed)
11/12/13 - 10:04 am
It was for you

There is no end to worry in this story! Good gracious - is Eowyn fated to widowhood just as her marriage has begun? Is Faramir to be torn from his child at so early an age there will be no recollection of him for the child to cling to? Has Aragorn the skill to heal whatever dreadful consequence our brave Faramir has suffered through his valiant actions? And, of course, what of the child whose impending birth led to this diversion in the beginning? Totally enjoyable read, Linda! Can't wait for the next chapter...

[Report This]


Reviewer: Arien (Signed)
11/12/13 - 09:43 am
Ein Schwert verhiess mir der Vater

Just excellent! I've been thinking about this story for the last couple of days so was thrilled to see the notice that you had updated it! I just loved all the action in this chapter! So well written that I couldn't read fast enough! And so the sword goes to one most deserving indeed (though I do wonder with Eomer why the Steward's sword was left in the Mark?) Only one way to discover the answer to this and so many more questions - on to the next installment!! :-)



Author's Response:

Many thanks for your much appreciated review. I'm delighted that you are enjoying my story.

[Report This]


Reviewer: Arien (Signed)
07/19/13 - 08:00 am
Zeig' deiner Schärfe schneidenden Zahn: heraus aus der Scheide zu mir! – Wagner – Die Walküre Act 3 (Show your sharpness, cutting edge, come out of your scabbard to me!

What a cliff hanger! Who can free the sword? How long will Eomer now be kept from his beloved wife and newborn child? Has Lothiriel delivered yet? Was the child male or female? What has prompted the Wargs to set out on their deadly prowl? I'm anxious to read the rest! Hope you come back to this story soon so all the questions will be answered. Look forward to reading more... :-)



Author's Response:

Many thanks for your much appreciated reviews. I'm pleased this had you gripped! The baby has not been born yet. I hope to return to the story as soon as the weather is a bit cooler.

[Report This]


Reviewer: Arien (Signed)
07/19/13 - 07:57 am
Der Männer Sippe sass hier im Saal

Heavy hangs the head that wears the crown! Eomer has his hands full and the tedium of ruling is a test of patience to be sure! The entry of the beaten man quickly drew me in and now I'm keen to read the next part of this tale!



Author's Response:

It must indeed be tedious to deal with all these matters! I'm pleased you are enjoying the story.

[Report This]


Reviewer: Arien (Signed)
07/19/13 - 07:47 am
Beat all your Feathers

Boys never really grow up do they! The pillow fight was totally unexpected but absolutely perfect for the setting they found themselves in. All that pent up energy from being trapped indoors had to find some sort of release! Continuing on...



Author's Response:

Many thanks for your review. I'm pleased you liked the pillow fight!

[Report This]


Reviewer: Arien (Signed)
07/19/13 - 07:44 am
The Summons

So nice to see the close relationships you have created amongst these characters! I love the easy banter and teasing that marks their interactions - shows how much they actually like one another. This opening chapter definitely entices me to read more, so I shall!



Author's Response:

Many thanks for your much appreciated review. I'm pleased you like the relationships between the characters and their banter.

[Report This]


Reviewer: Arien (Signed)
07/18/13 - 02:53 pm
Der Männer Sippe sass hier im Saal

Oh, what a figure poor Eomer cut in those borrowed clothing! Still, I pity the man, forced to leave women and nature to their natural course! I'm not sure how he would have faired had not two such good friends been at his side!

Author's Response:

Many thanks for your much appreciated review. It was just as well for Eomer that his friends were there to help.

[Report This]



You must login (register) to review.