Reviews For Over Misty Mountains Cold

You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: Talullah (Signed)
07/11/15 - 02:57 am
A Dragon is King Under the Mountain

Another cool idea! I love that egg. The way you shot it is also nice - gives a good feelings of all angles.

[Report This]


Reviewer: Talullah (Signed)
07/11/15 - 02:55 am
Over Misty Mountains Cold

Wow! That is so cool! What a great idea (and execution).

[Report This]


Reviewer: Zdenka (Signed)
07/06/15 - 09:33 am
A Dragon is King Under the Mountain

Oh wow. That's amazingly detailed work on what must have been an awkward surface, and a creative choice of medium. I really like the way it came out.

[Report This]


Reviewer: Dreamflower (Signed)
12/06/14 - 09:54 pm
A Dragon is King Under the Mountain

Now this is quite clever, the way the scene goes across all four eggs! It reminds me of the old Ballantine Books covers of LotR in the 1960s, in which all the books put together make one fantastic picture.

Did you have to prime the eggs with anything before you painted them?



Author's Response:

It's actually all the same egg, just from 4 different angles, hence the reason it looks like 4 eggs. Forgot to mention that whoops. Oh yes one of my friends has that version of the books and it is amazing!

Well I blew out the egg before painting it and put on a white base coat because the egg's natural coloring was somewhat blotchy. 

 

[Report This]


Reviewer: Dreamflower (Signed)
12/06/14 - 09:52 pm
Over Misty Mountains Cold

I love this! I can tell from the zipper it's some kind of pouch or something. Really nicely done! I love the colors!



Author's Response:

Thank you! ^_^ Yes it was an old wallet that I had for a long time. I don't know what inspired me to paint on it...

[Report This]


Reviewer: Larner (Signed)
12/05/14 - 11:59 am
A Dragon is King Under the Mountain

Again, fantastic.  Acrylics appear to be your medium.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I had fun with Smaug ;)

[Report This]


Reviewer: Larner (Signed)
12/05/14 - 11:58 am
Over Misty Mountains Cold

Oh, how beautifully you've captured the whole of his journey to There!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I really had fun with this one.

[Report This]


Reviewer: Ellynn (Signed)
10/08/14 - 04:36 am
Over Misty Mountains Cold

Wow, it's great! If we lived closer to each other, I would surely ask you to paint something for me! :)



Author's Response:

Haha Thank you!! :D

[Report This]


Reviewer: Linda Hoyland (Signed)
10/03/14 - 01:58 pm
Over Misty Mountains Cold

A lovely painting. You are very talented.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I appreciate that :D

[Report This]



You must login (register) to review.